THE MOUNTAINS ARE CALLING – off to FULL METAL MOUNTAIN

It’s time again: Full Metal Mountain II in Tröpolach, Austria is about to start. At the same time it is the kick-off of our FESTIVALTOUR 2017. Of course, we are not coming empty handed – we are bringing an extraordinary tombola and our wheel of fortune.

You can win prizes of Becks, Jägermeister and RedBull. EMP, the W:O:A and a bunch of our supported bands came up with loads of stuff as well for the whole festival tour. We also have an acoustic guitar signed by Saltatio Mortis for you and you have the chance to win the much-loved beanbag sponsored by jag-shop! On top of the mountain we have some guest lists places for the Hamburg Metal Dayz, the Reload, the Elbriot as well as the W:O:A and the next Wacken Winter Nights in stock.

A huge THANKS to all the sponsors for their generous support!

You can buy your lot at our booth at the Q2 or near the Mountain Stage. The lottery drawing of the main prizes will be on Friday, March 13, 17:00 h at the FMM Plaza.

Please note that you are only allowed to participate if you are 18 years or older.

We’re looking forward to see you! Good luck to all of you and a snowy ski week!

24.03.2017

Reload Festival Band Contest - use your chance!

You want to rock the festival season 2017 with your band? Then apply now for this year's contest of the Reload Festival! The application deadline is 9th of April. On the 29th of  April the audience in the JoZZ Sulingen decides which of the five participating bands will get the last free slot on the main stage of the festival.

Five bands are selected by the jury of the Reload Festival, which is now looking forward to your applications! Please send it to reload_contest@online.de. The following should include:

 

• An individual justification for participation in the competition

• The Internet address of your own homepage and / or your own Facebook page

• The Internet address for an application on YouTube or similar portals

 

Important: You do not have a record contract yet.

More information about the band contest can be found at: http://reload-festival.de/category/news

The Wacken Foundation wishes you good luck!

 

 21.03.2017

Jörg Düsedau – Wacken Foundation wants to welcome their new curator!

 

After many years as a curator at the Wacken Foundation, Thomas Ritter now will leave the foundation's curatorship. We would like to thank you very much for the great cooperation and wish Mr. Ritter all the best on his further journey.

 

As a new curator we would like to welcome Jörg Düsedau to the Foundation. Jörg is an old Hamburg metal bunny and a managing director at Dragon Productions GmbH. As early as the beginning of the 90s he toured with Blind Guardian and Gamma Ray, as well as making Volbeat what they are today. Since 2014, he has been Managing Director and co-owner of Dragon Productions while still working on his own music. He will be working as a new curator for the Wacken Foundation. Together with the other curators, they sighted and discussed the funding proposals and gave the Executive Board a recommendation on the decision on the applications.

Welcome to the Wacken Foundation Team!

 

20.03.2017

Thanks a lot to Triebwerk e.V. and Forgotten North

On Saturday the Akademie für Gesundheits- und Sozialberufe (AGS)/Triebwerk e. V. (academy for health care and social professions) visited us at the Wacken Winter Nights. The reason was the handing over of the collected donations during the action painting at the W:O:A 2016. Also Forgotten North took part in the action painting in 2016. They auctioned their painting during one of their concerts in favour of the Wacken Foundation and brought the proceeds to our booth on Friday. Really great. Thank you all so much for your effort!

 

13.02.2017

Thanks a lot to the organiser of the festival "Rock das Ding"

Since 2016 the organiser of the festival Rock das Ding in Lower Saxony supports the Wacken Foundation and collects donations for our foundation. As a thank you for the engagement the Wacken Foundation puts a W:O:A 2017 ticket at his diposal. It will be raffled amongst all purchasers of a Rock das Ding ticket. We wish you a successful festival 2017 and we are particularly pleased that also the supported band Crossplane are playing at your festival.

HOBBY caravan in W:O:A-Look changed hands

Last Friday the successful bidders of the Hobby caravan Ivonne and Tom Konradt came to Wacken and picked up the trailer. As Yvonne loves to travel with caravans and Tom is a regular guest at the W:O:A, both decided together to spontaneously bid for the trailer and with € 17,799.00 they placed the best bid of this auction.


We wish both of them a great time with the caravan and all the best!

 

12.12.2016

THANK YOU Trailer Park Sex!

Since 3 years the supported band Trailer Park Sex is present in the W:O:Arts tent at the Wacken Open Air. They show how to design your own t-shirts with screen printing. Last Friday they visited us in Wacken and brought us € 1.000 donation from their t-shirts sales at the W:O:A 2016. Really great! Thanks a lot guys and Lea (she unfortunately couldn't join on Friday). We are already looking forward to the next yeart with you!

 

12.12.2016

AUCTION: Hobby Caravan in W:O:A-Look

This extremely cool Hobby De Luxe Edition 440 SF with W:O:A outfit has been put at our disposal after the Wacken : Open : Air by Hobby-Wohnwagenwerk. Now it will be auctioned on eBay. The auction will be online for 10 days from Thursday, 11th November 2016 at 6.11 pm until Sunday, 20th November 2016. The income of the auction will as usual be used by the Wacken Foundation to support bands and artist from the hard rock and heavy metal scene. 

The caravan with its sporty design offers a young atmosphere with light furniture fronts, decent red accents and atmospheric light. This travel caravan is extremely compact and maneuvarable but perfectly equipped and comfortable at the same time. Therefore it is exactly the right type to go on tour with you or to visit festivals, concerts, cities or remote camping sites.

The outfit in W:O:A style with distinctive Wacken skull on black background makes this caravan absolutely unique. Additionally the exterior of the Hobby 440 SF is decorated with a collage of popular metal musicians who played at the W:O:A in the last years. Prominent metal heads perpetuated themselves inside the caravan, more precisely on the bathroom door. There are original signatures from Blind Guardian, Heaven Shall Burn, Beyond the Black and Equilibrium.

Here are some more details:

·         Width: 2.30 meters

·         Overall length: 6.138 meters

·         Body length: 4.961 meters

·         Maximum technically permissible laden mass: 1.300 kg

·         Bed space for adults: 4

More details of the features of the Hobby caravan can be found here.

So now place your bid,  purchase this cool caravan by auction and do something good at the same time.

10.11.2016

AUCTION: Hawthorne Westerngitarre signed by Blaas of Glory

After  the W:O:A 2016 this Hawthorne western guitar (model: HD 220 incl. ADD String) has been signed by Blaas of Glory and made available to us. The special thing is the additional ADD string. The guitar will now be auctioned in favour of the Wacken Foundation. The auction starts on Sunday, 30th October 2016 at 6:03 pm and will be online for one week. Here is the link to the auction - available on Sunday evening.

 

Here are some more details of the western guitar:

 

Design: Dreadnought

Top: Spruce

Bridge: Rosewood

Fingerboard: Rosewood

Finish: Satin, Nature

AddString complements the guitar with an additional string

AddString gives each guitar a fuller and more beautiful sound

 

We would like to thank Blaas of Glory and hope for an active participation in the auction for the support of hard rock and heavy metal bands and artists.

 

Your Wacken Foundation

28 October 2016

Exhibition: ROCK FOSSILS – Yes, it is Love!

At 11th November the exhibition "Rock Fossils –  Yes, it is Love!" will be opened in the museum of natural history in Chemnitz. The exhibition will also accommodate the fossil “Wacken-Ichthyo” which was named after the Wacken Open Air.

 

The opening event contains everything what the metal heart desires: the Swedish heavy metal band WOLF will play an exclusive concert. As the gibt sich mit einem Exklusivkonzert die Ehre. The stage for the band is nothing less than the well-known petrified forest in the Tietz. Last but not least there will be available a special Stonewood-Beer and a Rock-Fossil t-shirt designed by Motörhead-Logo-Designer Joe Petagno. In line with the theme the organisers support the Wacken Foundation by presenting our informatipon material on site. We would like to say thank you for the support and we wish a great kick-off of the exhibition which takes place from 12th November 2016 to18th April 2017.

 

26 October 2016

DIE BERGE RUFEN – auf zum FULL METAL MOUNTAIN II

Es ist wieder soweit: Full Metal Mountain II in Tröpolach, Österreich steht an. Für uns ist das auch gleichzeitig der Auftakt der Wacken Foundation FESTIVALTOUR 2017. Natürlich kommen wir nicht mit leeren Händen – im Gepäck haben wir eine Tombola der Extraklasse und natürlich unser Glücksrad.

Zu gewinnen gibt es Preise von Becks, Jägermeister und Redbull. Auch EMP, das W:O:A und einige unserer geförderten Bands haben für die gesamte Festivaltour ordentlich was springen lassen.  Zudem haben wir eine Akustikgitarre signiert von Saltatio Mortis für euch und ihr habt die Chance auf unseren allseits beliebten Sitzsack sponsored by jag-shop! Um das Ganze an die Bergspitze zu treiben, haben wir auch noch Gästelistenplätze für die Hamburg Metal Dayz, das Reload, das Elbriot sowie das W:O:A und die nächsten Wacken Winter Nights auf Lager.

Ein riesengroßes DANKE an all die Sponsoren für ihre großzügige Unterstützung!

Lose könnt ihr an unserem Stand im Q2 oder bei der Mountain Stage erwerben. Die Auslosung der Hauptpreise erfolgt dann am Freitag, 31. März ab 17.00h auf dem FMM Plaza.

Teilnahme ist ab 18 Jahren möglich.

Wir freuen uns auf euch, wünschen allen viel Glück und eine schneereiche Ski-Woche!

24.03.2017

Reload Festival Band Contest – nutzt eure Chance!

Reload Festival Band Contest – nutzt eure Chance!

 

Ihr wollt mit eurer Band die Festival Saison 2017 rocken? Dann bewerbt euch jetzt für den diesjährigen Contest des Reload Festivals! Bewerbungsschluss ist der 9. April. Am 29. April entscheidet das Publikum im JoZZ Sulingen, welche der fünf antretenden Bands den letzten freien Slot auf der Hauptbühne des Festivals bekommt.

Fünf Bands werden von der Jury des Reload Festivals ausgewählt, die sich jetzt auf eure Bewerbungen freut! Diese schickt ihr bitte an reload_contest@online.de. Folgendes sollte sie beinhalten:

• Eine individuelle Begründung für die Teilnahme am Wettbewerb
• Die Internetadresse der eigenen Homepage und/oder der eigenen Facebook-Seite
• Die Internetadresse zu einem Bewerbungssong auf YouTube oder ähnlichen Portalen

Wichtig: Ihr dürft noch keinen Plattenvertrag haben.

Mehr Informationen zum Band Contest findet ihr unter: http://reload-festival.de/category/news

Die Wacken Foundation wünscht euch viel Glück!

 

21.03.2017

Jörg Düsedau – die Wacken Foundation heißt ihren neuen Kurator willkommen!

Nach langjähriger Mitarbeit als Kurator bei der Wacken Foundation verabschiedet sich Thomas Ritter nun und wird das Kuratorenteam der Stiftung verlassen. Wir möchten uns ganz herzlich für die tolle Zusammenarbeit bedanken und Herrn Ritter alles Gute auf seinem weiteren Weg wünschen.

 

Als neuen Kurator möchten wir zeitgleich Jörg Düsedau bei der Foundation begrüßen. Jörg ist ein alter Hamburger Metal-Hase und als Managing Director bei Dragon Productions GmbH tätig. Schon Anfang der 90er tourte er zusammen mit Blind Guardian und Gamma Ray, außerdem machte er Volbeat zu dem, was sie heute sind. Seit 2014 ist er Managing Director und Co-owner von Dragon Productions während er weiterhin an eigener Musik arbeitet. Er wird ab sofort als neuer Kurator für die Wacken Foundation tätig sein. Zusammen mit den anderen Kuratoren sichten und diskutieren sie die Förderanträge und geben dem Vorstand eine Empfehlung zur Entscheidung über die Anträge.

 

Herzlich willkommen im Wacken Foundation Team!

 

20.03.2017

 

Vielen Dank an Triebwerk e.V. und Forgotten North

Am Samstag besuchte uns die Akademie für Gesundheits- und Sozialberufe (AGS)/Triebwerk e. V. auf den Wacken Winter Nights. Der Anlass war die Übergabe der gesammelten Spenden während des Action Paintings auf dem W:O:A 2016. Auch Forgotten North nahm 2016 am Action Painting teil. Sie versteigerten ihr entstandenes Werk anschließend auf einem ihrer Konzerte zu unseren Gunsten und brachten uns ebenfalls am Freitag den Erlös zu unserem Stand. Echt klasse! Vielen Dank an euch alle für euren Einsatz!

 

13.02.2017

Dankeschön an den Veranstalter von "Rock das Ding"

Seit 2016 unterstützt der Veranstalter des Festivals Rock das Ding in Balge (Niedersachsen) die Wacken Foundation und sammelt Spenden für unsere Stiftung. Als Dankeschön für seinen Einsatz stellt die Wacken Foundation nun ein W:O:A 2017-Ticket zur Verfügung, das unter den Käufern der Rock das Ding Vorverkauf-Tickets verlost wird. Wir wünschen euch ein erfolgreiches Rock das Ding 2017 und freuen uns besonders, dass auch die von uns geförderte Band Crossplane bei euch mit am Start ist.

HOBBY Wohnwagen im W:O:A-Look wurde übergeben

Am letzten Freitag kamen die glücklichen Ersteigerer des Hobby Caravans Ivonne und Tom Konradt nach Wacken und holten ihn ab. Da Yvonne leidenschaftlich gerne mit Wohnwagen auf Reisen geht und Tom seit Jahren ein treuer W:O:A-Besucher ist, entschieden sie sich spontan mitzubieten und wurden für 17.799 € die Höchstbietenden dieser Auktion.


Wir wünschen den beiden eine schöne Zeit mit dem Wohnwagen und alles Gute.

 

12.12.2016

DANKE an Trailer Park Sex!

Seit 3 Jahren ist die geförderte Band Trailer Park Sex beim Wacken Open Air bei uns im W:O:Art-Zelt dabei. Sie zeigen dort wie man sich mit dem Siebdruckverfahren ganz einfach seine eigenen T-Shirts herstellen kann. Am Freitag haben sie uns in Wacken besucht und uns 1.000 € als Spende aus ihrem T-Shirt-Verkauf auf dem W:O:A 2016 vorbeigebracht. Echt klasse! Vielen Dank Jungs und Lea (die leider Freitag nicht dabei sein konnte). Wir freuen uns schon auf das nächste Jahr mit euch!

 

12.12.2016

AUKTION: Hobby Caravan im W:O:A-Look

Dieser extrem coole Hobby De Luxe Edition 440 SF im W:O:A-Outfit wurde uns dieses Jahr nach dem Wacken : Open : Air vom Hobby-Wohnwagenwerk zur Versteigerung zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Auktion geht 10 Tage, beginnt am Donnerstag, 10.11.2016 um 18:11 und endet am Sonntag, 20.11.2016 um 18:11. Mit dem Erlös der Auktion wird die Wacken Foundation wie immer Bands und Künstler aus dem Hard Rock und Heavy Metal-Szene unterstützen.

Der Caravan im sportlichen Design bietet ein junges Ambiente mit hellen Möbelfronten, dezent roten Akzenten und effektvollem Licht. Der Reise-Caravan ist extrem kompakt und wendig aber dennoch zugleich perfekt ausgestattet und komfortabel eingerichtet. Daher ist er genau der richtige Typ um schnell mal mit dir auf Tour zu gehen oder Festivals, Konzerte, Städte oder abgelegene Campingplätze zu besuchen.

Das Outfit im W:O:A-Stil mit unverkennbarem Wacken-Schädel auf schwarzem Grund macht den Caravan zudem auch noch absolut einzigartig. Zusätzlich ziert die Außenhaut des Hobby 440 SF eine Collage mit berühmten Metal-Musikern, die in den vergangenen Jahren auf dem W:O:A aufgetreten sind. Prominente Metaller haben sich außerdem im Innenraum des Caravans verewigt, genauer gesagt: an der Waschraumtür. Dort stehen nämlich die Original-Autogramme von Blind Guardian, Heaven Shall Burn, Beyond the Black und Equilibrium.

Hier ein paar Details in der Übersicht:

·         Breite: 2,30 m

·         Gesamtlänge: 6,138 m

·         Aufbaulänge: 4,961 m

·         Technisch zulässige Gesamtmasse: 1.300 kg

·         Schlafplätze Erwachsene: 4·     

Ausführlichere Details der Ausstattung des Caravans findet ihr hier.

Also nun alle fleißig mitbieten, dieses coole Teil ersteigern und damit auch noch etwas Gutes tun!!!

 

10.11.2016

AUKTION: Hawthorne Westerngitarre signiert von Blaas of Glory

Nach dem W:O:A 2016 wurde diese Hawthorne Westerngitarre - Modell HD 220 inkl. ADD String von Blaas of Glory unterschrieben und uns zur Verfügung gestellt. Das Besondere daran ist die zusätzliche Saite von ADD String. Die Gitarre soll nun zu Gunsten der Wacken Foundation versteigert werden. Die Auktion auf eBay startet am Sonntag, 30.10.2016 um 18:03 Uhr und läuft für eine Woche. Hier geht es ab Sonntag abend zur Auktion.

 

Hier noch ein paar mehr Details zur Westerngitarre:

 

Bauform: Dreadnought
Decke: Fichte
Steg: Palisander
Griffbrett: Palisander
Lackierung: Satin, Natur
AddString ergänzt die Gitarre mit einer zusätzlichen Saite
AddString verleiht jeder Gitarre einen volleren und schöneren Klang

 

Wir danken Blaas of Glory und hoffen auf eine rege Teilnahme an der Auktion zu Gunsten von Hard Rock und Heavy Metal-Bands und -Künstlern.

 

Eure Wacken Foundation

 

28.10.2016

Ausstellung: ROCK FOSSILS - Ja, es ist Liebe!

Am 11. November wird im Museum für Naturkunde Chemnitz die  Ausstellung "Rock Fossils – Ja, es ist Liebe!" eröffnet. Die Ausstellung wird auch den „Wacken-Ichthyo“, ein Fossil das nach dem Wacken Open Air benannt wurde, beherbergen.

 

Die Eröffnungsveranstaltung umfasst alles was das Metaller-Herz begehrt: die schwedische Heavy Metal Schwergewicht WOLF gibt sich mit einem Exklusivkonzert die Ehre. Als Bühne dient nicht weniger als der berühmte versteinerte Wald im Tietz. Last but not least gibt es außerdem ein speziellen Stonewood-Bier und einem vom Motörhead-Logo-Designer Joe Petagno gestalteten Rock-Fossils-T-Shirt! Passend zum Thema unterstützen die Veranstalter die Wacken Foundation indem vor Ort unsere Infomaterialien präsentiert werden. Wir danken sehr für die Unterstützung und wünschen einen tollen Auftakt für die vom 12. November 2016 bis 18. April 2017 stattfindenden Ausstellung.

 

26.10.2016