WACKEN FOUNDATION-FESTIVAL-TOUR 2015

WACKEN OPEN AIR 2015

 

PLACE

 

Wacken, Germany
DISTANCE0 miles
DATE OF THE FESTIVAL30th until 1st August 2015
DURATION WITH JOURNEY 27th until 2nd August 2015

The weather at the Wacken Open Air in 2015 was completely different to the year before. In our camp we could not look very far through the dust in 2014 but this time we changed the “goal scoring” into “goal throwing”, because the mud was too high for the original game. Unexpectedly all of the pole sitting participants sat on their poles even when it rained the whole time. The weather started to get warmer after two days and long queues built up in front of our wheel of fortune. Additionally our deposit collection campaign was a big success even if the volunteers were not able to use the trikes because of the bad ground conditions.

Many people were visiting the W:O:Artst tent and participated in the Action Painting from Triebwerk who sold paintings of the years 2014 and 2015 in the tent. Trailer Park Sex were again very busy and printed shirts with screen printing. The Musikschulenverband Schleswig-Holstein provided the music and implemented the Feet of Hell Contest. Sport Tiedje executed a rowing contest – the rowing machine will by the way be auctioned in our favor this year.

Through all activities and campaigns at the Wacken Foundation Camp 2015 executed by us and the booth operators plus all the donation cans the booth operators installed at their booths, the Foundation collected over € 15,500. This is a really awesome result.

We THANK YOU all!

AGS/Triebwerk e. V., Barmer GEK for developing the Moshpitals, DKMS/Klinikum Itzehoe, Full Metal Army, Full Metal Mountain GmbH, Grone Schulen Niedersachsen, Jag-Shop, Janny’s Eis, Jens Rusch, Jugend gegen Aids e. V., Küchenkate/Kochschule Pinneberg, Kim Schmidt, Landwirtschaftskammer SH, Michaela Lang, Partyprojekt Odyssee e. V., Ohlendorff Art, purefood GmbH mit ihrem FroNatur Frozen Yoghurt, Sea Shepherd, Skate Aid, Soultret – Sebastjan Serement, Sven Ellerbrock, The Tag Company, Trailer Park Sex, Unternehmen Nelson Müller, Viva con Agua, Wellhausen & Walker mit Killnoise Ear Plugs, Wacken Kaffee, Woodcardz

Additionally we would like to warmly thank all of our more than 50 volunteers, who worked for us despite the bad weather.

T H A N X   F O R   Y O U R   S U P P O R T !!!

ROCKHARZ 2015

 

PLACE

 

Ballenstedt, Germany
DISTANCE234 miles
DATE OF THE FESTIVAL09th until 11th July 2015
DURATION WITH JOURNEY08th until 12th July 2015

The third station on the festival tour 2015 was the Rockharz Open Air in Ballenstedt which is located in the Harz, Germany. After being in a traffic yam for 5 hours with all the other arriving guests we were finally set up our tent at the festival Infield from which we had a perfect view at the Dark Stage which is one of the main stages.

 

The wheel of fortune never stood still during the first two days. Luc from the Band Mindpatrol came for a visit and gave some signed books and CDs away. Also Maik from Green Machine took some time to visit us at our booth.

At Saturday afternoon all prices had been given away so we finally had some time to breathe. During these days we were able to collect 2944,00 Euro, for which we want to thank everyone who made this possible.

 

 

We also want to thank our volunteer workers Patrick and Thomas from Sic Zone and Leo from Craving. And finally a big thank you goes out to buddy and his team from the Rockharz Open Air 2015 for being so kind to let us have a booth there.

Greenfield Festival 2015

 

PLACE

 

Interlaken, Schwitzerland
DISTANCE643 miles
DATE OF THE FESTIVAL11th until 13th June 2015
DURATION WITH JOURNEY 09th until 14th June 2015

For our second festival this year we travelled southwards to Interlaken in Switzerland to the Greenfield Festival 2015. As already in 2014 we put up our tent in the concert area, directly next to the club stage. This location was ideal, many of the mostly young visitors recognized us, were curious and wanted to know what the Wacken Foundation´s work is about.

 

We brought our wheel of fortune, many prices and our merchandise. Our tent was always well-visited and the wheel did not stand still often. Some prices were already gone after the second day and all together we could collect almost € 2,700 for the good purpose. We would like to thank all donors for taking part and thus supporting young metal artists.

 

A big thank you also to the organizer and the crew for the hospitality and the help. Last but not least a special thank you to Tobias, Fabi, Dani and Yannick from Immersion, a band that has been supported in 2014 for their CD production. They immediately answered when we asked them for help.

ROCK HARD FESTIVAL 2015

 

PLACE

 

Gelsenkirchen, Germany
DISTANCE260 miles
DATE OF THE FESTIVAL22nd until 24th May 2015
DURATION
WITH JOURNEY
21st until 25th May 2015

The first festival of the Wacken Foundation festival tour 2015 was once again the legendary Rock Hard Festival! The spot for our booth was perfectly located between the entrance to the camping ground and the entrance to the infield. In that way we were visible for every festival visitor.

We had our wheel of fortune with us and everyone could take part in the game for a donation to the Wacken Foundation. There were no rivets and therefore many participants tried their luck more than one time during the Rock Hard Festival. In total we received more than € 1,100 donations for the support of hard rock and metal bands and artists. Thanks a lot to all the donors at the Rock Hard Festival, you’re supporting Metal! And a big thanks to the supported band Sic Zone. They gave us a bit from their merchandise as prices for our wheel of fortune.

And also big thanks to the promoters and the crew of the Rock Hard Festival. We had a great time and we are looking forward to next year!

WACKEN FOUNDATION-FESTIVAL-TOUR 2015

WACKEN OPEN AIR 2015

 

ORT

 

Wacken, Deutschland
ENTFERNUNG0 Kilometer
DATUM DES FESTIVALS30. bis 1. Juli 2015
ZEITRAUM MIT
AN-/ABREISE
27. bis 2. August 2015

Das Wacken Open Air 2015 war wettertechnisch ein ganz krasser Unterschied zum vorherigen Jahr. Im Wacken Foundation Camp, wo man 2014 noch vor lauter Staub nicht sehr weit gucken konnte, wurde in diesem Jahr das beliebte „Torwandschießen“ aufgrund von knöcheltiefem Schlamm kurzerhand für einen Tag zu „Torwandwerfen“ umgewandelt.  Umso erstaunlicher war es, dass fast alle angemeldeten Pfahlsitzer auch wie abgemacht teilgenommen haben und sie eisern dem Regen und der Kälte getrotzt haben.  Und je weiter das Festival dann vorangeschritten war, desto besser wurde ja auch das Wetter und desto fleißiger haben die Gäste in unserem Infozelt am Glücksrad gedreht. Auch unsere Pfandsammelaktion lief sehr gut, obwohl unsere fleißigen ehrenamtlichen Helfer in diesem Jahr die Tribikes aufgrund der Bodenverhältnisse nicht nutzen konnten. 

Im W:O:Art-Zelt haben jede Menge Gäste am Action Painting von Triebwerk e. V. teilgenommen und es wurden Bilder aus 2014 und 2015 vor Ort verkauft. Trailer Park Sex haben wieder fleißig T-Shirts bedruckt und der Musikschulenverband Schleswig-Holstein hat für die Musikalische Untermalung gesorgt und ihren Feet of Hell Contest durchgeführt. Sport Tiedje waren mit einem Rudercontest dabei – das vor Ort genutzte Rudergerät wird übrigens noch zu unseren Gunsten versteigert werden.

Durch alle Aktionen im Wacken Foundation Camp 2015 von uns und den Standbetreibern und durch die diversen Spendendosen, die die Standbetreiber an ihren Ständen für uns aufgestellt haben, kamen für die Stiftung auf dem W:OA 2015 über 15.500 € zusammen. Ein tolles Ergebnis!!

WIR DANKEN euch allen!

AGS/Triebwerk e. V., Barmer GEK für die tolle Idee um Umsetzung des Moshpitals, DKMS/Klinikum Itzehoe, Full Metal Army, Full Metal Mountain GmbH, Grone Schulen Niedersachsen, Jag-Shop,  Janny’s Eis, Jens Rusch, Jugend gegen Aids e. V., Küchenkate/Kochschule Pinneberg, Kim Schmidt, Landwirtschaftskammer SH, Michaela Lang, Partyprojekt Odyssee e. V., Ohlendorff Art, purefood GmbH mit ihrem FroNatur Frozen Yoghurt, Sea Shepherd, Skate Aid, Soultret – Sebastjan Serement, Sven Ellerbrock, The Tag Company, Trailer Park Sex, Unternehmen Nelson Müller, Viva con Agua, Wellhausen & Walker mit Killnoise Ear Plugs, Wacken Kaffee, Woodcardz

Außerdem gilt unser tiefster Dank unseren über 50 ehrenamtlichen Helfern, die sich 4 Tage bei den Wetterverhältnissen für uns eingesetzt haben und das ganze erst möglich gemacht haben!

T H A N X   F O R   Y O U R   S U P P O R T !!!

ROCKHARZ 2015

 

ORT

 

Ballenstedt, Deutschland
ENTFERNUNG378 Kilometer
DATUM DES FESTIVALS09. bis 11. Juli 2015
ZEITRAUM MIT
AN-/ABREISE
08. bis 12. Juli 2015

Die dritte Station unserer diesjährigen Festival Tour war das Rockharz Open Air bei Ballenstedt im Harz. Die Anreise verzögerte sich, auch wir standen kurz vor dem Festival Gelände 5 Stunden im Stau. Als wir endlich angekommen waren, durften wir unser Zelt wieder im Infield aufstellen, mit Blick auf die Dark Stage, einer der beiden Hauptbühnen.

 

In den ersten beiden Tagen waren wir so gut besucht, dass das Glücksrad kaum still stand. Luc, von der geförderten Band Mindpatrol, kam vorbei und spendete ein paar Bücher und CDs, die er natürlich auch signierte. Auch Maik von Green Machine kam vorbei und leistete uns Gesellschaft.

 

Am Samstagnachmittag waren dann alle Glücksrad Preise verteilt und es wurde etwas ruhiger. Durch alle Teilnehmer und Spender sind insgesamt 2944,00 € zusammen gekommen. Vielen Dank! Ihr wart großartig!

 

 

Ein großer Dank geht an die ehrenamtlichen Helfer Patrick und Thomas von Sic Zone und Leo von Craving. Und natürlich vielen Dank an die Buddy und sein Team vom Rockharz Open Air 2015. 

Greenfield Festival 2015

 

ORT

 

Interlaken, Schweiz
ENTFERNUNG1.036 Kilometer
DATUM DES FESTIVALS11. bis 13. Juni 2015
ZEITRAUM MIT
AN-/ABREISE
09. bis 14. Juni 2015

Für unser zweites Festival in diesem Jahr ging es in den Süden nach Interlaken in die Schweiz zum Greenfield Festival 2015. Wie schon 2014 durften wir unseren Stand wieder auf dem Konzertgelände aufstellen, direkt in Reichweite der Club Stage. Dieser Standort war optimal, viele der meist jungen Besucher haben uns gesehen, waren neugierig und wollten wissen was die Wacken Foundation macht.

 

Wir hatten unser Glücksrad mit dabei, mit vielen Gewinnen und unser Merchandise. Unser Zelt war immer gut besucht und das Rad stand nicht oft still. Dadurch waren schon nach dem zweiten Tag nicht mehr alle Gewinne vorrätig und insgesamt konnten wir ca. 2700€ für den guten Zweck einnehmen. An alle Spender vielen, vielen Dank dafür das ihr so den Nachwuchs unterstützt.

 

Herzlich Dank auch beim Veranstalter und der Crew für ihre Gastfreundschaft und Ihre Hilfsbereitschaft und zum Schluss geht ein ganz besonderen Dank  an Tobias, Fabi, Dani und Yannick von Immersion die im letzten Jahr für ihre CD Produktion gefördert wurde und auf Nachfrage sofort Ihre Hilfe zugesagt haben.

ROCK HARD FESTIVAL 2015

 

ORT

 

Gelsenkirchen, Deutschland
ENTFERNUNG419 Kilometer
DATUM DES FESTIVALS22. bis 24. Mai 2015
ZEITRAUM MIT
AN-/ABREISE
21. bis 25. Mai 2015

Das erste Festival der Wacken Foundation Festival-Tour 2015 war wie bereits vergangenes Jahr das Rock Hard Festival in Gelsenkirchen. Wir durften unseren Stand erneut in perfekter Lage zwischen dem Eingang zum Campinggelände und den Eingang zum Infield aufbauen, so dass jeder Besucher bei uns automatisch vorbeischaute.

 

Unser Glücksrad war wieder mit dabei und jeder konnte gegen eine Spende an die Wacken Foundation teilnehmen. Es gab keine Nieten, jeder Dreh war ein Gewinn! So gab es viele „Wiederholungstäter“ die mehrmals während des Rock Hard Festivals ihr Glück versuchten. So konnten wir über die Festivalzeit insgesamt mehr als 1.100 € zur Unterstützung von Hard Rock- und Heavy Metal-Bands und –Künstlern sammeln. Vielen, vielen Dank an alle Glücksrad-Teilnehmer und natürlich auch an alle, die einfach so gespendet haben. Ein riesen Dank gilt auch der geförderte Band Sic Zone, die uns täglich besucht haben und uns ein bisschen ihres Merchandises als Gewinne zur Verfügung gestellt haben.

 

Wir bedanken uns auch ganz herzlich bei den Veranstaltern und der Crew vom Rock Hard Festival. Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit und freuen uns auf nächstes Jahr!